Wednesday, June 29, 2011

LA FEMME

"A juxtaposition of hardcore and adorable doesn’t even begin to describe the multi-layered aesthetic of the youthful and unruly La Femme out of Paris, France. Their music lands somewhere between classic surf rock, experimental electronica, and 1960’s french pop –but it is all 100% raw and fun" - from La Femme: Artist You Should Know NYC correspondent Jason Eldredge


I love this version of the intro to Télégraphe:

and I encourage you to check out their other songs ;)
... I can't decide which one I like better? maybe
Télégraphe, what about you?

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

2 Hearts

new Digitalism song:



and if you haven't already heard Pogo, check it out!

Friday, June 24, 2011

The Do

very unique sounding female vocals!


Thursday, June 23, 2011

Class Actress

this week is dedicated to female vocalists

this song will seduce you.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

La Sera

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Summer Time

electronic indie band

Friday, June 17, 2011

Snowmelt

i like the intro

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Starfucker

love this song v



lol v

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

PS I love you

Cbez

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Hooray For Earth

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Airlines - Burial Grounds

good stuff!

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Big Problem

Monday, June 6, 2011

First Tambourine Love

sounds dreamy and whimsical

here are two songs from Keith Canisius:



Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Twin Peaks

yes, another Surfer Blood... but they are just amazing :) Sounds so smooth and makes me want to go to the beach!