Tuesday, February 21, 2012

SXSW 2012 Miike Snow, YACHT, Deerhoof, & The Drums

Such an amazing lineup! RSVP here!

Swedish electro-pop unit  Miike Snow are about to drop their new album Happy To You on March27th. Miike Snow will be playing SXSW 2012 at Lustre Pearl Thursday March 15th at 12AM. 
Here is the latest visual from Miike Snow for "Paddling Out."

YACHT, the Portland dance duo of Jona Bechtolt and Claire L. Evans released their 5th album Shangri-La last summer. They will be playing at SXSW this year at Lustre Pearl Thursday, March 15th at 11PM, just before Miike Snow. 
According to NPR, "In concert, YACHT uses elaborate Powerpoint presentations dominated by a mysterious, triangle-based symbolism, in the process channeling [willful weirdness]... The special effects are no crutch, though — the band's inventive electro-pop translates well to a live setting, where it gets crowds to their feet."
Here is a track from their new album, Dystopia, which creates an electro-funk, disco-y feel-good groove. 


On Friday March 16th The Drums (6PM) Deerhoof (5PM)will be playing at Lustre Pearl... as featured previously on KaylaNicole

The Drums released their latest album Portamento on September 5th, 2011. Here is "Money," a track from their new album, which gives off a surf indie pop vibe. 

Listen to Deerhoof's "Super Duper Rescue Heads!" here:

No comments :

Post a Comment